First Day of Bootcamp

The nerves are always a little jittery on the first day of school, and today was no different. Luckily, today wasn’t too crazy due to the usual first day intros/rules/software install. We did have our first lesson in the afternoon though. The set up is pretty sweet. You have a local instructor who helps you in class, and then you have a global instructor that does daily lessons with you. You also have access to the other instructors that are local to the campuses using the same global instructor. I think this works well because you have a wide base to draw from when you have questions.

I’m a little nervous for the course. It is going to be very intensive – which is something I knew going in ahead of time, but the knowledge has finally settled. I’m very happy that I prepared for the course, and I’m very happy that today is not my first day coding. I think a bootcamp would be a bad idea for someone who has absolutely no experience coding. It is an intensive immersive program which doesn’t really allow for no experience.

Day one was a little stressful, but a good workout afterwards helped me chill out. I also got lost in cooking dinner which relaxed me as well. I started on my homework about 9:00 and felt less overwhelmed. I was able to finish in about 30 minutes, but it was just intro to terminal homework. I’m excited to check in at the end of the week.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.